Friday 20th July 2018

York Foundation Trust R&D Unit

NHS

Education and Training Programme

Research Nurse Training

 

All our research staff undertakes a thorough and robust induction and training package upon arrival with us, and personal development and refreshers training is encouraged and monitored by regular 1:1s and appraisals.  Our workforce is always up to date with all mandatory and GCP training.

This is delivered by a rolling training package delivered by local facilitators in the following courses:

  • NIHR GCP training
  • Consent in clinical trials
  • Cancer Researchers Introductory Course (CRIC)

The aim is for 3 Introductions to GCP, 3 refreshers and 2 consent courses a year as a minimum.  These are attended by both internal and external staff.

Click here for help on how to register with the CRN in order you can book courses.

Click here for the online GCP refresher course

Current facilitators and main point of contacts are below:

GCP

Hilary Campbell, Lead Research Nurse  Email: Hilary.campbell@york.nhs.uk  Tel: 01904 72 5125

Sarah Russell-Sharpe, Lead Research Nurse  Email: sarah.russell-sharpe@york.nhs.uk  Tel: 01904 72 5125

Andy Gibson, Senior Research Nurse  Email: andy.gibson@york.nhs.uk  Tel: 01904 72 1957

Carla Bratten, Senior Research Nurse  Email: Carla.bratten@nihr.ac.uk

Simon Dyer, Senior Research Nurse (Scarborough)  Email: simon.dyer@york.nhs.uk  Tel: 01904 72 6198

Liz Cook, Researcher, The University of York  Email: liz.cook@york.ac.uk

Consent

Hilary Campbell, Lead Research Nurse  Email: Hilary.campbell@york.nhs.uk  Tel: 01904 72 5125

CRIC

Paula Strider, Senior Research Nurse  Email: paula.strider@york.nhs.uk  Tel: 01904 72 5125

 

Course Dates

 

2018

Introduction to GCP

Thursday 5th July - 9am to 4.30pm - Conference Room LaRC, York Hospital

Friday 7th September - 9am to 4pm - Conference Room, LaRC, York Hospital

GCP Refresher Course

Monday 8th October - 9am to 1pm - Conference Room, LaRC, York Hospital

Consent Course

Click here to book a course